Where I’ve been.

Hi.

It’s me.

I know, I know.  I’ve been…away.  There was a wedding.  Three actually.  Some ill-timed jury duty. And a trip to Charleston.  Oh- and a conference in New Orleans, complete with a highly unfortunate (and non-alcohol related) injury in the French Quarter.

I’m sorry I’ve forsaken you.

Oh, and in case you didn’t know, I am a minor internet celebrity.

On to more important matters:  fall has arrived in the nation’s capital.  I’ve been so busy, I’ve been out of the kitchen for the most part.  I’ve still got another wedding, and office move, a huge fundraiser, a birthday, and a going-away-to-China-forever-for 2 years party between now and Thanksgiving.  BUT.

I am determined.  I will make it into the kitchen. I will have recipes to post.  I will purchase a new camera, as my poor abused point and shoot has given up the ghost. I will put all my pictures on Flickr.  And I will eat my vegetables.

In the meantime, fall!  My formal schooling days are behind me, so no new back to school outfits for me.  But, during a recent weekend spent with this guy on the couch in recovery from the latest wedding, I found some inspiration for my fall wardrobe:

J. Crew consistently has gorgeous coats.  I’ve been dreaming of this one:

Double-cloth Colletta coat from J Crew

I have a serious thing for sequins.  I might be a magpie.  This dress from Nordstrom is all spangly and fabulous:

Aidan Mattox Sequin Sheath Dress from Nordstrom

While I’m not usually a fan of Forever21, this sequined tunic is calling my name:

Sequined tunic from Forever 21

Last but not least, a discovery at French Connection via my new favorite style blog, cupcakes and cashmere.

grainger dress by French Connection

So yeah, that’s what I’ve been up to.  If you’ll excuse me, I should get back to it.

Leave a Reply

