train food

photo2

No, you haven’t been redirected to thisiswhyyouarefat.com

Last month, I was on Amtrak a LOT.  And the food on the train is TURRBLE, as Charles Barkley would say.  So I have a little train tradition.  When I’m leaving from DC, and will be on the train for long enough to get hungry, I always stop at the Uno’s in Union Station for their Pizza Skins- deep dish pizza crust stuffed with mashed potatoes, cheese, and bacon, and served with a side of sour cream.  I also stop at the Vaccaro’s in the basement to get the sliced almond cookies to take to whoever is picking me up on the other end.

It’s probably for the best that I am usually only on the train once every 2-3 months.

Leave a Reply

