shrove tuesday

yes I know, I’m a little late.  We’re well into Lent now.

But, as a somewhat lapsed Episcopalian (fun fact: I used to teach bible school!  If you know me, you will understand how truly hilarious that is)  Mardi Gras/Fat Tuesday/Shrove Tuesday means one thing to mean and one thing only.

Pancakes

Every year, my youth group would cook and wait tables for the pancake supper.  I haven’t done it in ages, but I also haven’t lost my taste for pancakes either.  Luckily, I have the pleasure of residing with Carolina, who in addition to being generally awesome, went to the same church, was in the same youth group, and likes pancakes as much as I do.

photo3

There were no mimosas to be had this time, but the pancakes were delicious.  Carolina even produced a pretty awesome short stack, which my sad little picture cannot do justice:

photo4

Leave a Reply

