smash burger

As I mentioned earlier, I hate leftovers.  So for dinner tonight, I tried Nick Kindlesperger’s Smash Burger recipe over at the Paupered Chef.

Since I am lazy, I went to the store and bought some admittedly suspect ground beef.  I say suspect, because I usually buy all my meat from Whole Foods or the farmers’ market, but here in the ‘burbs, it’s a 30 minute trip to Annapolis for Whole Foods.  Not exactly what I want to do when I’m just running down the street for dinner.  So I went to Shopper’s Food Warehouse.  Let’s just pretend I didn’t admit that and move on.

I followed his instructions exactly, only I made myself a double.  Well, two actually.

img00124

And they turned out pretty well, although leaking a little more grease than I’d like.  I’m also an idiot and toasted two bottom buns for one burger and was left with two top buns for my second.  Go figure.

Leave a Reply

