Panettone? Srsly?

Yesterday, in my many wanderings (tangent: what is about the holidays that makes people so rude?  I almost had to get out of the car and beat someone on multiple occasions), I was given instructions to pick up a panettone from somewhere.  My mother and her siblings spent 6-7 years in Bavaria, so our Christmas traditions skew towards the German, not so much the Italian.

She got me.  I picked up a cranberry panettone from Trader Joe’s and it is downstairs being turned into French toast as we speak.  Sweet.

I’ll be twittering Christmas breakfast and dinner prep here.  I’ll try and remember to tag, but if not, oh well.

Leave a Reply

