Christmas Goose!

Ha, I wish.  I’m on the phone with my mother now, and we’ve planned Christmas dinner:

Green Beans and feta

Cider braised Collards

Mustard and sugar glazed ham

This recipe, but with lamb, and altered somewhat

Macaroni and Cheese

Creamed Potatoes

Bo-ring.  I would also like to point out that I asked for pomegranate and lamb, and my mtoher told me no one (ie my grandparents) would eat it.  Then my sister found the recipe above, which bears a striking resemblance to the one I originally had in mind.  And suddenly, we’re having lamb!

Sigh.

Thankfully, I’ve started planning my new year’s/football watching menu- i will be holed up in Baltimore with Lou, drinking and watching football.  I think New Year’s Day will be this.

Leave a Reply

