Aprons and toile

I am a relative newcomer to etsy.com, but it is an amazing site.  I am hunting for a few aprons, and ran across this number: pink-apron I can totally see myself in the kitchen, wearing this, singing “Santa Baby” with Eartha Kitt and ruining baked goods.

I also want this one from Anthropologie, because I am a sucker for anything toile.

And I’m loving this one:

bacon-apron3BACON!

APRON!

WANT

I told the Snow Queen that I was apron shopping:

SnowQueen: can’t you just either wear sweats or not care about making a mess like everyone else?

SnowQueen: although i always liked aprons because they make me feel like i’m laura ingalls wilder

i only like the half ones — not ones with bib

SnowQueen: ones with bibs are for old men barbequeing

half ones are girly and slightly impractical for those of us who bake with powdered sugar
Leave a Reply

