I need to up the ante, I think

While perusing the Food section of my Google reader (see new link at the left), I came across Bon Appetit’s Blog Envy slideshow, courtesy of The Paupered Chef.  One of the things it includes is a recipe for Squash and Potato Gratin with Manchego cheese from Pinch My Salt.  Pinch My Salt is also responsible for one of the more amazing things I found on the interwebs: pumpkin cream cheese spread!

I feel so inadequate.

In other news, I’ve been kicking around the idea of not eating out for a month.  No takeout, nothing.  I might have to make an exception for Sunday brunch at Vino with ADM, as this has become something of a cherished tradition.  I imagine that it would significantly lower my food bill (and help me fit into my old jeans).

Leave a Reply

