happy repeal day!

I am off today and doing laundry/running errands for the party tomorrow and heading out to the DC Craft Bartenders’ Guild Repeal Day Party later tonight.

I went to The Gibson last night. It was great! Lovely vibe, although they are really strict about the seating, they’re so nice you don’t notice. The cocktails are beautifully presented (lots of setting lemon and orange peels on fire and something involving a blowtorch and cinnamon). I hope Tiffany brings back the Bolshevik. Mmmm, beet vodka!

In the meantime, I have to run to Eastern Market to pick up some flowers for the party, and was considering stopping by Good Stuff Eatery while I’m there. Went to check out the menu online, and found this.

Annoying. I have to download a PDF to figure out you’re updating the menu? (Sorry I made you do the same, couldn’t figure out how to embed.)

Leave a Reply

