Sunday funday

This is how I usually spend Sundays:

sunday

Brunch at Vino, football at Solly’s, home to watch the late game.

This is how I spent this Sunday

road

Rented a car,

car

and drove home.

I made it in four hours and 15 minutes, just in time to get to my grandparent’s and watch the Cowboys defense sack Shaun Hill twice, block a punt, and score a safety. Perfect.

Then, I had the great fortune to walk in the door of my house to discover that my mom had made braised short ribs. Which of course, I avoided in favor of Cook Out.

cook-out-2

Sometimes you just need hush puppies.

And to sit with one of your oldest friends at the dining room table and listen to your mother get drunk and tell stories about being a small child in Germany and sneaking under the table to drink gluehwein at holiday parties.

One thought on “Sunday funday

Leave a Reply

