fake Thanksgiving

Friends are the family you get to pick.

Didn’t someone famous once say something like that?  I have neglected my friend duties this winter, and failed to host my fake Thanksgiving party.  I’m planning on doing a post-holiday party in January sometime, since January is the August of winter- unbearable weather, no real holidays (real=involving food).  That being said, I will be making dessert for the joint birthday party I have planned with ADM at Vinoteca, so I’ll get to round up most of my friends (and my mom!) for some holiday season fun.  However, reading this made me nostalgic for last year’s “Fake Thanksgiving”

Leave a Reply

