TARGETtargetTARGETtargetTARGETtarget

Anyone who knows me will tell you that I am just a little obsessed with Target. In my hometown, there are three Targets, and when I go home, I visit each of them at least once. My aunt swears that whenever I’m home and I call her, I’m in Target/going to Target/have just left Target. I get e-mail updates about the GO International line. I have memorized the layouts of the Target on Jefferson Davis Highway, as well as the ones in Largo, Lanham, and Bowie (all close to my grandparents’ home in the ‘burbs), and the three in my hometown. I am one of those people who walks in for some mascara and walks out $250 poorer with a cart full of things I didn’t know I HAD to have- my last batch of Target purchases included Riedel bourbon glasses, silicone potholders, a fabulous trench coat, 3 pairs of shoes, Mr.Clean, serving platters, face wash, and wooden spoons for VT. My grandmother always asks me what I need at Target, and I always respond, “I don’t know, but I’m sure there’s something.”

As such, I am pissed that I was not invited to the soft opening. However, I’ve decided to forgive Target, and will be headed there after work today. I have no intention of buying anything (not that that means much- I could use some more mascara) but I just can’t BEAR the thought of it being open AND so close to my house, without me making a pit stop.

Full report tomorrow. For now, DCist has pictures.

Leave a Reply

