Again, in the unrelated to food category…

I did a lot of eating this weekend (I even went to CLARENDON!), so posts on that are in the pipeline.

However, I have to direct your attention to this article in today’s WaPo about the upcoming lack of leadership in nonprofits, something that’s ESPECIALLY worrisome here in DC. I work for a nonprofit, and the study pretty much sums up my entire life (and why my grandfather is convinced that I don’t have a real job.) I’ve e-mailed it and the study to all my friends. If you work for a nonprofit, are on the board of one, volunteer with one, or have any connection with one at all, it’s worth a read. The study itself can be downloaded here.

Leave a Reply

