links

Jared Diamond on consumption [NY Times]

Thanks to the NY Times, I’ve lost faith in humanity already, and it’s Jan 2:

Kimberly Latham, a fashion publicist in New York, said: “I would never have read ‘The Omnivore’s Dilemma.’ I’m not even sure I know what an omnivore is. But I know what a skinny bitch is, and I know I want to be one.”

Heat in the kitchen [also courtesy of the Times]

JERR-AH is amazing. [Dallas Morning News]

Viridian is closing! [14th & You]

I Love Me Some Me [Deadspin]

Leave a Reply

